The BSGA operates as a set of ‘Regions’, which are grouped into ‘Zones’ to provide a tiered competition structure.

The Zones and Regions are listed below. You can also click here for a map of the regions.

The primary contacts for each region can be found by clicking here.


Southern Zone

South West region

Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Gloucestershire

South Region

Hampshire, Berkshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire

South East Region

Surrey, Sussex, Kent

London Region


Channel Islands

Jersey, Guernsey, Alderney, Sark


Central Zone

East Region

Essex, Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Norfolk

East Midlands Region

Northamptonshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Rutland, Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire

West Midlands Region

Warwickshire, Worcestershire, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire


Note that Wales operate under the Welsh Schools Gymnastics Association, but participate in Central Zone competitions.


Northern Zone

North West Region

Cheshire, Lancashire

Yorkshire Region


North Region

Durham, Northumberland, Cumbria

Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland